Latest Publication

Women Composers

A Graded Anthology For Piano

Melanie Spanswick

Melanie’s blog site focuses on practising the piano, piano music and all aspects of music education, and it also features articles contributed by many guest writers and musicians.

In demand as a writer, teacher and composer, Melanie frequently directs piano courses and workshops worldwide, and she also adjudicates and judges piano competitions and festivals.

She has penned 19 publications, including the three-book piano course Play it again: PIANO, published by Schott Music, which has become an international best-selling series.

A piano faculty member at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama, Royal Holloway University of London, and Eton College in the UK, and visiting Master Teacher at the Tom Lee Academy in Hong Kong, Melanie offers many years of experience as a teacher.

Image: Sarah Barnes

Sign up for regular updates from Melanie’s blog