Melanie has authored 19 publications and has sold over 20,000 books. These include piano textbooks, several piano series, anthologies, piano examination syllabuses, and original compositions.

Her books are published by many of the world’s leading music publishers. These include Schott Music, Willis Music Company, Faber Music, and Alfred Music UK. The three-book course Play it again: PIANO has become one of Schott’s best-selling series, having sold in over 100 countries and will soon be published in Mandarin.

The most recent publication, Women Composers – A Graded Anthology For Piano (Schott), has won a Presto Music Award for the best New Series Of The Year.

As a composer, Melanie has predominantly worked with Schott Music, where she is one of the few female composers to be published in their Edition Schott Series. She has also published music with Willis Music Company, 80 Days Publishing, and EVC Music.

Her music is featured in several examination boards; the London College of Music, RSL, and the International Performing and Visual Arts Examination Board. She has written, compiled, and annotated three pre-grade one piano syllabuses for the London College of Music.

Click on each publication to find out more.

Play it again: PIANO

Women Composers – A Graded Anthology For Piano

First Repertoire For Little Pianists

So You Want To Play The Piano?

The Faber Music Piano Anthology

London College of Music Pre-Grade One Syllabuses

Original Compositions

Guest Writing

Compositions, Arrangements, Articles and Performance Notes